(AUGUSTA) – Four University of North Georgia women’s basketball players were named to the Peach Belt Conference Team of Academic Distinction Tuesday morning by the league office.

Abbie Franklin (3.48 cumulative GPA, Marketing), Kara Groover (3.88, Kinesiology/Exercise Science), Chloe Savage (3.61, DD/Physics/Engineering) and Julianne Sutton (4.00, MS in Kinesiology) were the Nighthawks honored by the conference.

In total, 33 players were honored, led by six players from both Georgia College and Lander. UNC Pembroke put up five names, while Augusta and USC Aiken each had three. Clayton State and Young Harris had two players honored, and Flagler and Georgia Southwestern each had one player on the roster.

To be eligible for the team, a student-athlete must 1) participate in at least half of his/her team’s events and be either a starter or significant contributor; 2) achieved a 3.30 cumulative grade point average (on a 4.0 scale) and 3) completed at least one full academic year at his or her current institution and has reached sophomore athletic eligibility. The Peach Belt Conference Sports Information Directors oversee the program.