(JOHNSON CITY, Tenn.) — The Truett McConnell men’s track & field team traveled to compete at the Appalachian Athletic Conference Championship, hosted by Milligan University on Friday-Saturday, where the Bears finished runner-up of 14 teams, with a final team score of 160.5 points.

TMU was awarded two individual awards, Sharod Cobb awarded with the Male Runner of the year award, and Cameron Alamia awarded the Male Freshman of the year award. Both Cobb and Alamia have qualified in multiple events for the NAIA Nationals, which is set t o begin in May.

4x400m relay
 – 1st Ft. Hoy Thurman, Donnie Swinson, Sharod Cobb, and Keishon Franklin (3:14.00) NAIA Nationals Qualifying Time

4x100m relay – 1st Ft. Joe Parilla, Cameron Alamia, Franklin, Keontrae Clayton (40.95)

400m hurdles – 1st Cobb (51.48), 4th Jabari Williams (58.41)

100m dash – 1st Alamia (10.45), 5th Clayton (10.89), 6th Franklin (10.94)

400m – 1st Cobb (47.11) NAIA Nationals Qualifying Time, 3rd Franklin (48.44) NAIA Nationals Qualifying Time

200m dash – 1st Franklin (21.29), 2nd Alamia (21.32)

Discus – 2nd Kyle Stringer (45.91m), 5th Austin Mathis (42.56m), 8th Seth Fowler (39.82m)

Shot Put – 3rd Mathis (14.15m), 5th Stringer (13.55m), 7th Fowler (13.20m)

Javelin – 3rd Jake Hall (45.98m), 7th Fowler (43.16m)

4800m relay – 3rd Ft. Connor MorganCooper Gibson, Swinson, and Max Calderon (8:12.99)

800m race – 4th Morgan (1:53.73) NAIA Nationals Qualifying Time

110m Hurdles – 4th Williams (16.24)

Triple Jump – 4th Williams (13.57m)

Pole Vault – 4th Simeon Lipsey (3.45m)

5000m walk – 4th Hall (41:19.30)

Decathlon – 5th Lipsey (4367 points)

High Jump – 5th Franklin (1.84m)

Hammer – 6th Mathis (38.97m)

Up next, the Bears head to Athens, Georgia on Friday April 29-30, to compete at the Torrin Lawrence Invitational, hosted by the University of Georgia.